DRAFT MINUTES

WEST VIRGINIA HIGHER EDUCATION POLICY COMMISSION

December 30, 2014

1. Call to Order

Chairman Bruce Berry convened a special meeting of the Higher Education Policy Commission at 9:00 a.m. in the 9th Floor Conference Room at 1018 Kanawha Boulevard, East, Charleston, West Virginia and by conference call. The following Commission members were present: Bruce Berry, Kathy Eddy, Michael Farrell, Kay Goodwin, John Leon, and Michael Martirano. Absent were: Jenny Allen and Clarence Pennington.

2. Approval of Interim President at Marshall University

Commissioner Farrell moved approval of the following resolution:

Resolved, That the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission approves the appointment by the Marshall University Board of Governors of Gary G. White as Interim President of Marshall University under the terms and conditions communicated to the Commission by the Board and delegates to its Chancellor the authority to approve as to form a final contract for Mr. White.

Commissioner Goodwin seconded the motion. Motion passed.

3. Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Bruce L. Berry, Chairman

Kathy Eddy, Secretary