DRAFT MINUTES

WEST VIRGINIA HIGHER EDUCATION POLICY COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING

May 18, 2016

I. Call to Order

Chairman Bruce Berry convened a special meeting of the Higher Education Policy Commission at 3:30 p.m. in the 9th Floor Conference Room at 1018 Kanawha Boulevard, East, Charleston, West Virginia and by conference call. The following Commission members were present: Jenny Allen, Bruce Berry, Kathy Eddy, Kay Goodwin, and Andrew Payne. Also in attendance were staff members.

II. Board Action and Comment

Commissioner Goodwin moved approval of the following resolution:

Resolved, That the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission approves the selection by the West Virginia State University Board of Governors of Dr. Anthony L. Jenkins as President upon the terms and conditions communicated to it and delegates to the Chancellor the authority to approve a final contract with Dr. Jenkins as to form.

Commissioner Payne seconded the motion. Motion passed.

III. Adjournment

There	being	no	further	business,	Commissioner	Eddy	moved	to	adjourn	the
meeting. Commissioner Payne seconded the motion. Motion passed.										