MINUTES

WEST VIRGINIA HIGHER EDUCATION POLICY COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING

August 2, 2019

I. Call to Order

Chairman Michael J. Farrell convened a special meeting of the Higher Education Policy Commission at 10:00 a.m. in the 9th Floor Conference Room at 1018 Kanawha Boulevard, East, Charleston, West Virginia, and by conference call. The following Commission members participated by telephone: Michael J. Farrell, Robert Brown, James W. Dailey, Dale Lowther, Diana Lewis Jackson, Steven Paine, Drew Payne and Donna Schulte. Also in attendance were Interim Chancellor Sarah Armstrong Tucker, staff members, and others.

II. Confirmation of Interim President at Glenville State College

Commissioner Lewis Jackson moved to approve the following resolution:

Resolved, That the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission confirms the appointment by the Glenville State College Board of Governors of Kathleen L. Nelson as Interim President of Glenville State College.

Commissioner Dailey seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Commissioner Brown moved to approve the following resolution:

Resolved, That the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission approves the contract entered into between the Registry for College and University Presidents and the Glenville State College Board of Governors to implement the appointment.

Commissioner Lowther seconded the motion. Motion passed.

III. Approval of Annual Reauthorization for Ohio Valley University

Commissioner Lowther moved to approve the following resolution:

Resolved, That the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission approves the Annual Reauthorization for Ohio Valley University.

Commissioner Lewis Jackson seconded the motion. Motion passed.

IV. Approval of Annual Reauthorization for Wheeling University

This item was not taken up for consideration during this meeting.

V. Additional Board Action and Comment

There were no additional actions or comments.

VI. Adjournment

,	ommissioner Lewis Jackson moved to adjourn seconded the motion. Motion passed.
Michael J. Farrell, Chairman	
Diana Lewis Jackson, Secretary	