Financial Aid


About

The Office of Financial Aid and Outreach Services coordinates state-level student financial aid programs, serving as a resource for institutional and external grants, scholarships, loans, and student work-study programs across West Virginia’s higher education system. In addition to administering all state-funded financial aid programs, the office assists students in fulfilling their academic aspirations through outreach programs aimed at educating them and their families about financial aid opportunities.


Contact

Financial aid hotline: 888.825.5707

304.558.4618 (office)  |  304.558.4622 (fax)  |  1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Charleston, WV

Office suite: Boulevard Tower, 5th floor


Related Media

Reports and Publications
News and Commentary


Staff

Brian Weingart

Brian Weingart, Senior Director of Financial Aid

304.558.4618 ext. 234
Brian.Weingart@wvhepc.edu
View bio

Judy Kee Smith, Statewide Coordinator

304.558.4618 ext. 322
Judy.Kee@wvhepc.edu
Karen Martin

Karen Martin, Administrative Assistant Senior

304.558.4618 ext. 271
Karen.Martin@wvhepc.edu
Tana Mounts

Tana Pendell Mounts, Program Administrator

304.558.4618 ext. 316
Tana.Pendell@wvhepc.edu

Jan Ruge, Program Manager

304.558.4618 ext. 278
Jan.Ruge@wvhepc.edu

Kathryn Staats, Administrative Associate

304.558.4618 ext. 313
Kathryn.Staats@wvhepc.edu

Carrie Watters, Program Specialist

304.558.4618 ext. 315
Carrie.Watters@wvhepc.edu