Higher Education Policy Commission Staff

Sarah Tucker

Sarah Armstrong Tucker, Chancellor

Molly George

Molly George Cassis, Board and Operations Coordinator

304-558-0699, ext. 245
304-558-1011 (fax)
Maria Nova

Maria Nova, Executive Secretary to the Chancellor

304-558-1011 (fax)

Download or view our organizational chart.

Staff shared with the Community and Technical College System of West Virginia

Cindy Anderson

Cindy Anderson, Director of Administrative Services

304-558-4016 ext. 203
304-558-5719 (fax)
View bio
Photo of Melanie Baker

Melanie Baker, Research and Policy Analyst

304-558-1112 ext. 337
David Bennett

David Bennett, Director of Information Systems

304-558-1112 ext. 339
304-558-4820 (fax)
Mary Blashford

Mary Blashford, Director of Procurement

304-558-0281 ext. 241
304-558-0259 (fax)

Kristin Boggs, General Counsel

304-558-2102 ext. 221

Marilyn Bowe, Grants Resource Associate

304-558-0281 ext. 334
304-558-0259 (fax)

Nikki Bryant, Director of Academic Programming

304-558-0261 ext. 290
Carolyn Canini

Carolyn Canini, Director of Behavioral Health Programs

304-558-0530 ext. 222

Annette Carpenter, Fiscal and Administrative Services Manager

304-558-2321 (fax)
JR Luyster

Janine Coutu, Coordinator of WV GEAR UP College Transition and First Year Programs

304-558-0655 ext. 323
304-558-0658 (fax)
Jelayne Crosier

Jelayne Crosier, Executive Administrative Assistant

304-558-0261 ext. 202
304-558-0089 (fax)
Corley Dennison

Dr. Corley Dennison, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

304-558-0261 ext. 237
304-558-0089 (fax)
View bio

Rhonda Dunn, Senior Programmer/Developer

304-558-1112 ext. 324
304-558-4820 (fax)
Kaci Foster

Kaci Foster, Communications Specialist

304-558-0655 ext. 283

Dr. Zornitsa Georgieva, Senior Research and Policy Analyst

304-558-1112 ext. 317
Photo of Barry Griffith

Barry Griffith, Programmer / Developer

304-558-1112 ext. 344
Jennifer Grossman

Dr. Jennifer Grossman, Coordinator of Research and Evaluation

Photo of Jeannie Reed

Lindsey Guinn, Institutional Research and Reporting Specialist

304-558-1112 ext. 314

Vickie Hairston, Human Resources Representative Senior

304-558-2104 ext. 227
304-558-4306 (fax)
Brandon Hughes

Brandon Hughes, Coordinator of Technology and Digital Outreach

304-558-0655 ext. 201
304-558-0658 (fax)

Patricia Humphries, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

304-558-2104 ext. 262
304-558-4306 (fax)
Jade Irving

Jade Irving, First2 Network Program Coordinator


Chris Jarrett, Senior IT Systems Administrator

304-558-0699 ext. 272
304-558-1011 (fax)

Judy Kee Smith, Statewide Coordinator

304-558-4618 ext. 322
304-558-4622 (fax)

Mary Beth Kitchen, Accountant Senior

304-558-0281 ext. 318
304-558-0259 (fax)

Noel Knille, Director of Facilities and Sustainability

Christina Lewis

Christina Lewis, Director of Finance and Grants Compliance

304-558-0281 ext. 335
304-558-0259 (fax)

Jason (JR) Luyster, Assistant Director of West Virginia GEAR UP

304-558-0658 (fax)

Dr. Ed Magee, Vice Chancellor for Finance

304-558-0281 ext. 274
304-558-0259 (fax)
View bio
Elizabeth Manuel

Elizabeth Manuel, Senior Director of Student Services

304-558-0655 ext. 284
304-558-0658 (fax)

Michelle Marlowe, WV Educational Loan Program Administrator

304-558-4618 ext. 226

Karen Martin, Administrative Assistant Senior

304-558-4618 ext. 271
304-558-4622 (fax)
Heather McChesney

Heather McChesney, Coordinator of Curriculum and Professional Development

304-558-0655 ext. 264
304-558-0658 (fax)

Kristi McWhirter, Assistant Attorney General (Glenville-based)

304-462-7361 ext. 6115
304-558-4820 (fax)

Patty Miller, Budget Officer

304-558-0281 ext. 247
304-558-0259 (fax)
Lisa Moten

Lisa Moten, Director of the Erma Byrd Higher Education Center

304-256-0220 ext. 227
304-558-0089 (fax)
Photo of Swathi Mukkamala

Swathi Mukkamala, Programmer / Developer

304-558-1112 ext. 345

Gretchen Murphy, Assistant Attorney General

304-558-2102 ext. 236

Sarah Musgrave, WV Invests Grant Program Administrator

304-558-4618 ext. 278

Matthew Pauley, Business and Grants Coordinator

304-558-0530 ext. 336
 Tana Pendell

Tana Pendell Mounts, Financial Aid Manager

304-558-4618 ext. 316
304-558-4622 (fax)
Autumn Perry

Autumn Perry, College Access and Success Program Director

304-558-0658 (fax)
Cynthia Persily

Dr. Cynthia Persily, Senior Director of Health Sciences

304-558-0530 ext. 279
Jeannie Reed

Jeannie Reed, Institutional Research Analyst, Senior

304-558-1112 ext. 260
304-558-4820 (fax)

Jordyn Reed, Administrator, WV Center for Nursing

304-558-0838 ext. 319

Michelle Ruppert, Health Sciences Program Administrator

Joanne Rutherford

Joanne Rutherford, Coordinator of Fiscal and Administrative Services

Juliana Serafin

Dr. Juliana Serafin, Director of the Division of Science and Research

304-558-4128 ext. 3

John Signore, Accountant Senior

304-558-0281 ext. 215
304-558-0259 (fax)

Kelley Smith, Assistant Director of Procurement

304-558-0259 (fax)

Sam Spatafore, Assistant Attorney General (Morgantown-based)

304-558-4820 (fax)

Kathryn Staats, Administrative Associate

304-558-4618 ext. 313
304-558-4622 (fax)

Michelle Stark, Human Resources Specialist Senior

304-558-2104 ext. 238

Suzanne Strait, Associate Director, Division of Science and Research


Angela Sundstrom, Communications Manager

304-558-2321 (fax)

Victoria Timbers, Office Administrator

304-558-2102 ext. 268
304-558-4820 (fax)
Maria Nova

Jessica Tice, Senior Director of Communications

304-558-0699 ext. 257

Cody Tomblin, Interim Director for Veterans Education and Training

304-558-0263 ext. 248
Matt Turner

Matt Turner, Executive Vice Chancellor for Administration

304-558-4016 ext. 230
304-558-5719 (fax)
View bio

Deloris Vance, Program Coordinator

304-558-0281 ext. 270
304-558-0259 (fax)

Matthew Walker, Financial Aid Coordinator


Carrie Watters, Compliance Director


Therasa Webb, Program Coordinator, Senior

304-558-2104 ext. 338
304-558-4306 (fax)
Brian Weingart

Brian Weingart, Senior Director of Financial Aid

304-558-4618 ext. 234
304-558-4622 (fax)
View bio

The West Virginia Regional Technology Park, while an affiliate of the Higher Education Policy Commission, is a separate, non-profit (private) organization. Visit their website at