Staff

Higher Education Policy Commission Staff

Sarah Tucker

Sarah Armstrong Tucker, Chancellor

304-558-0699
Sarah.Tucker@wvhepc.edu
Molly George

Molly George Cassis, Board and Operations Coordinator

304-558-0699, ext. 26343
304-558-1011 (fax)
Molly.George@wvhepc.edu
Maria Nova

Maria Nova, Executive Secretary to the Chancellor

304-558-0699 ext. 26333
304-558-1011 (fax)
Maria.Nova@wvhepc.edu

Download or view our organizational chart.

Staff shared with the Community and Technical College System of West Virginia

Cindy Anderson

Cindy Anderson, Director of Administrative Services

304-558-4016 ext. 26347
304-558-5719 (fax)
Cindy.Anderson@wvhepc.edu
View bio
Photo of Melanie Baker

Melanie Baker, Research and Policy Analyst

304-558-1112 ext. 26352
Melanie.Baker@wvhepc.edu
David Bennett

David Bennett, Director of Information Systems

304-558-1112 ext. 26353
304-558-4820 (fax)
David.Bennett@wvhepc.edu
Mary Blashford

Mary Blashford, Director of Procurement

304-558-0281 ext. 26381
304-558-0259 (fax)
Mary.Blashford@wvhepc.edu

Kristin Boggs, General Counsel

304-558-2102 ext. 26348
Kristin.Boggs@wvhepc.edu

Marilyn Bowe, Grants Resource Associate

304-558-0281 ext. 26382
304-558-0259 (fax)
Marilyn.Bowe@wvhepc.edu
Randall Brumfield

Dr. Randall Brumfield, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

304-558-0261 ext. 26367
304-558-0089 (fax)
randall.brumfield@wvhepc.edu

Nikki Bryant, Director of Academic Programming

304-558-0261 ext. 26395
Nikki.Bryant@wvhepc.edu
Carolyn Canini

Carolyn Canini, Director of Behavioral Health Programs

304-558-0530 ext. 26391
Carolyn.Canini@wvhepc.edu

Annette Carpenter, Fiscal and Administrative Services Manager

304-558-4128 ext. 26321
304-558-2321 (fax)
annette.carpenter@wvresearch.org
JR Luyster

Janine Coutu, Coordinator of WV GEAR UP College Transition and First Year Programs

304-558-0655 ext. 26402
304-558-0658 (fax)
Janine.Coutu@wvhepc.edu
Jelayne Crosier

Jelayne Crosier, Executive Administrative Assistant

304-558-0261 ext. 26368
304-558-0089 (fax)
Jelayne.Crosier@wvhepc.edu

Rhonda Dunn, Senior Programmer/Developer

304-558-1112 ext. 26376
304-558-4820 (fax)
Rhonda.Dunn@wvhepc.edu
Kaci Foster

Kaci Foster, Communications Specialist

304-558-0655 ext. 283
Kaci.Foster@wvhepc.edu

Dr. Zornitsa Georgieva, Senior Research and Policy Analyst

304-558-1112 ext. 26318
Zornitsa.Georgieva@wvhepc.edu
Photo of Barry Griffith

Barry Griffith, Programmer / Developer

304-558-1112 ext. 26354
Barry.Griffith@wvhepc.edu
Jennifer Grossman

Dr. Jennifer Grossman, Coordinator of Research and Evaluation

304-558-0655 ext. 26404
Jennifer.Grossman@wvhepc.edu
Photo of Jeannie Reed

Lindsey Guinn, Institutional Research and Reporting Specialist

304-558-1112 ext. 26319
Lindsey.Guinn@wvhepc.edu

Vickie Hairston, Human Resources Representative Senior

304-558-2104 ext. 26361
304-558-4306 (fax)
Vickie.Hairston@wvhepc.edu
Brandon Hughes

Brandon Hughes, Coordinator of Technology and Digital Outreach

304-558-0655 ext. 26378
304-558-0658 (fax)
Brandon.Hughes@wvhepc.edu

Patricia Humphries, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

304-558-2104 ext. 26360
304-558-4306 (fax)
Patricia.Humphries@wvhepc.edu
Jade Irving

Jade Irving, First2 Network Program Coordinator

304-558-4128 ext. 26322
Jade.Irving@wvresearch.org

Chris Jarrett, Senior IT Systems Administrator

304-558-0699 ext. 26357
304-558-1011 (fax)
Chris.Jarrett@wvhepc.edu

Judy Kee Smith, Statewide Coordinator

304-558-4618 ext. 26373
304-558-4622 (fax)
Judy.Kee@wvhepc.edu

Mary Beth Kitchen, Accountant Senior

304-558-0281 ext. 26383
304-558-0259 (fax)
MaryBeth.Kitchen@wvhepc.edu

Noel Knille, Director of Facilities and Sustainability

304-558-0281 ext. 26384
Noel.Knille@wvhepc.edu
Christina Lewis

Christina Lewis, Director of Finance and Grants Compliance

304-558-0281 ext. 26385
304-558-0259 (fax)
Christina.Lewis@wvhepc.edu

Jason (JR) Luyster, Assistant Director of West Virginia GEAR UP

304-558-0655
304-558-0658 (fax)
Jason.Luyster@wvhepc.edu
Ed-Magee

Dr. Ed Magee, Vice Chancellor for Finance

304-558-0281 ext. 26320
304-558-0259 (fax)
Edward.Magee@wvhepc.edu
View bio
Elizabeth Manuel

Elizabeth Manuel, Senior Director of Student Services

304-558-0655 ext. 26377
304-558-0658 (fax)
Elizabeth.Manuel@wvhepc.edu

Michelle Marlowe, WV Educational Loan Program Administrator

304-558-4618 ext. 226
Michelle.Marlowe@wvhepc.edu

Karen Martin, Administrative Assistant Senior

304-558-4618 ext. 26334
304-558-4622 (fax)
Karen.Martin@wvhepc.edu
Heather McChesney

Heather McChesney, Coordinator of Curriculum and Professional Development

304-558-0655 ext. 26405
304-558-0658 (fax)
Heather.McChesney@wvhepc.edu

Kristi McWhirter, Assistant Attorney General (Glenville-based)

304-462-7361 ext. 6115
304-558-4820 (fax)
Kristi.McWhirter@wvhepc.edu

Patty Miller, Budget Officer

304-558-0281 ext. 26386
304-558-0259 (fax)
Patty.Miller@wvhepc.edu
Lisa Moten

Lisa Moten, Director of the Erma Byrd Higher Education Center

304-256-0282
304-558-0089 (fax)
Lisa.Moten@wvhepc.edu
Photo of Swathi Mukkamala

Swathi Mukkamala, Programmer / Developer

304-558-1112 ext. 26355
Swathi.Mukkamala@wvhepc.edu

Gretchen Murphy, Assistant Attorney General

304-558-2102 ext. 26241
Gretchen.Murphy@wvhepc.edu

Sarah Musgrave, WV Invests Grant Program Administrator

304-558-4618 ext. 26398
Sarah.Musgrave@wvhepc.edu

Matthew Pauley, Business and Grants Coordinator

304-558-0530 ext. 26359
Matthew.Pauley@wvhepc.edu
 Tana Pendell

Tana Pendell Mounts, Financial Aid Manager

304-558-4618 ext. 26375
304-558-4622 (fax)
Tana.Pendell@wvhepc.edu
Jeannie Reed

Dr. Jennifer Penland, Director of Statewide Academic Initiatives

304-558-0261 ext. 26408
304-558-0089 (fax)
jennifer.penland@wvhepc.edu
Autumn Perry

Autumn Perry, College Access and Success Program Director

304-249-8083
304-558-0658 (fax)
Autumn.Perry@wvhepc.edu
Cynthia Persily

Dr. Cynthia Persily, Senior Director of Health Sciences

304-558-0530 ext. 26358
Cynthia.Persily@wvhepc.edu
Jeannie Reed

Jeannie Reed, Institutional Research Analyst, Senior

304-558-1112 ext. 26356
304-558-4820 (fax)
Jeannie.Reed@wvhepc.edu

Jordyn Reed, Administrator, WV Center for Nursing

304-558-0838 ext. 26393
Jordyn.Reed@wvhepc.edu

Michelle Ruppert, Health Sciences Program Administrator

304-558-0530 ext. 26392
Michelle.Ruppert@wvhepc.edu
Joanne Rutherford

Joanne Rutherford, Coordinator of Fiscal and Administrative Services

304-558-0655 ext. 26380
Joanne.Rutherford@wvhepc.edu
Juliana Serafin

Dr. Juliana Serafin, Director of the Division of Science and Research

304-558-4128 ext. 26349
Juliana.Serafin@wvhepc.edu

John Signore, Accountant Senior

304-558-0281 ext. 26387
304-558-0259 (fax)
John.Signore@wvhepc.edu

Kelley Smith, Assistant Director of Procurement

304-558-0281 ext. 26388
304-558-0259 (fax)
Kelley.Smith@wvhepc.edu

Sam Spatafore, Assistant Attorney General (Morgantown-based)

304-293-8298
304-558-4820 (fax)
Sam.Spatafore@wvhepc.edu

Kathryn Staats, Administrative Associate

304-558-4618 ext. 26335
304-558-4622 (fax)
Kathryn.Staats@wvhepc.edu

Michelle Stark, Human Resources Specialist Senior

304-558-2104 ext. 26362
Michelle.Stark@wvhepc.edu

Suzanne Strait, Associate Director, Division of Science and Research

304-558-4128 ext. 26350
Suzanne.Strait@wvresearch.org

Angela Sundstrom, Communications Manager

304-558-4128 ext. 26323
304-558-2321 (fax)
angela.sundstrom@wvresearch.org

Victoria Timbers, Office Administrator

304-558-2102 ext. 268
304-558-4820 (fax)
Victoria.Timbers@wvhepc.edu
Maria Nova

Jessica Tice, Senior Director of Communications

304-558-0699 ext. 26345
Jessica.Tice@wvhepc.edu

Cody Tomblin, Interim Director for Veterans Education and Training

304-558-0263 ext. 26370
Cody.Tomblin@wvhepc.edu
Matt Turner

Matt Turner, Executive Vice Chancellor for Administration

304-558-4016 ext. 26346
304-558-5719 (fax)
Matt.Turner@wvhepc.edu
View bio

Deloris Vance, Program Coordinator

304-558-0281 ext. 270
304-558-0259 (fax)
Deloris.Vance@wvhepc.edu

Matthew Walker, Financial Aid Coordinator

304-558-4618 ext. 26399
Matthew.Walker@wvhepc.edu

Carrie Watters, Compliance Director

681-313-2290 ext. 26369
Carrie.Watters@wvhepc.edu

Therasa Webb, Program Coordinator, Senior

304-558-2104 ext. 26363
304-558-4306 (fax)
Therasa.Webb@wvhepc.edu
Brian Weingart

Brian Weingart, Senior Director of Financial Aid

304-558-4618 ext. 26372
304-558-4622 (fax)
Brian.Weingart@wvhepc.edu
View bio

The West Virginia Regional Technology Park, while an affiliate of the Higher Education Policy Commission, is a separate, non-profit (private) organization. Visit their website at http://www.wvrtp.com/