About

The Office of Financial Aid and Outreach Services coordinates state-level student financial aid programs, serving as a resource for institutional and external grants, scholarships, loans, and student work-study programs across West Virginia's higher education system. In addition to administering all state-funded financial aid programs, the office assists students in fulfilling their academic aspirations through outreach programs aimed at educating them and their families about financial aid opportunities.


Contact

Financial aid hotline: 888-825-5707

304-558-4618 (office)  |  304-558-4622 (fax)  |  1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Charleston, WV

Office suite: Boulevard Tower, 5th floor


Related Media

Reports and Publications
News and Commentary


Staff

Brian Weingart

Brian Weingart, Senior Director of Financial Aid

304-558-4618 ext. 26372
Brian.Weingart@wvhepc.edu
View bio

Judy Kee Smith, Statewide Coordinator

304-558-4618 ext. 26373
Judy.Kee@wvhepc.edu

Michelle Marlowe, WV Educational Loan Program Administrator

304-558-4618 ext. 26374
Michelle.Marlowe@wvhepc.edu

Karen Martin, Administrative Assistant Senior

304-558-4618 ext. 26334
Karen.Martin@wvhepc.edu

Sarah Musgrave, WV Invests Grant Program Administrator

304-558-4618 ext. 26398
Sarah.Musgrave@wvhepc.edu
 Tana Pendell

Tana Pendell Mounts, Financial Aid Manager

304-558-4618 ext. 26375
Tana.Pendell@wvhepc.edu

Kathryn Staats, Administrative Associate

304-558-4618 ext. 26335
Kathryn.Staats@wvhepc.edu

Matthew Walker, Financial Aid Coordinator

304-558-4618 ext. 26399
Matthew.Walker@wvhepc.edu