Policy and Planning

About

The Division of Policy and Planning is the data, reporting, and research department of the Commission. Consisting of researchers and data programmers, the division is responsible for collecting data from West Virginia public postsecondary institutions (and to a smaller extent private non-profit institutions) for use in annual statutory reporting to the West Virginia Legislature, providing information to education stakeholders and the public, and conducting research to inform the work of the Commission and the Council for Community and Technical College Education. The Division also facilitates the submission of West Virginia postsecondary data to external entities such as the federal government and the Southern Regional Education Board.

Other division initiatives include the state P20 longitudinal data system, development and implementation of the system’s new master plan, and scholarly papers to inform educational practices in the state.


Contact

304-558-1112 (office)  |  304-558-4820 (fax)  |  1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Charleston, WV

Office suites: Boulevard Tower, 8th & 5th floors


Archive

Policy and Planning Reports Archive


Related Media

Data and Publication Center


Staff

Photo of Christopher Treadway

Dr. Chris Treadway, Senior Director of Research and Policy

304-558-1112 ext. 269
Chris.Treadway@wvhepc.edu
View bio
Photo of Melanie Baker

Melanie Baker, Research and Policy Analyst

304-558-1112 ext. 337
Melanie.Baker@wvhepc.edu
Photo of David Bennett

David Bennett, Director of Information Systems

304-558-1112 ext. 339
David.Bennett@wvhepc.edu

Rhonda Dunn, Senior Programmer/Developer

304-558-1112 ext. 324
Rhonda.Dunn@wvhepc.edu
Photo of Dr. Zornitsa Georgieva

Dr. Zornitsa Georgieva, College Access and Success Research and Policy Analyst

304-558-1112 ext. 317
Zornitsa.Georgieva@wvhepc.edu
Photo of Barry Griffith

Barry Griffith, Programmer / Developer

304-558-1112 ext. 344
Barry.Griffith@wvhepc.edu
Photo of Jeannie Reed

Lindsey Guinn, Institutional Research and Reporting Specialist

304-558-1112 ext. 314
Lindsey.Guinn@wvhepc.edu
Photo of Swathi Mukkamala

Swathi Mukkamala, Programmer / Developer

304-558-1112 ext. 345
Swathi.Mukkamala@wvhepc.edu
Photo of Jeannie Reed

Jeannie Reed, Institutional Research Analyst, Senior

304-558-1112 ext. 260
Jeannie.Reed@wvhepc.edu
Photo of Melanie Baker

Pam Woods, SLED Project Manager

304-558-1112 ext. 210
Pam.Woods@wvhepc.edu