Office of the Chancellor


The Chancellor is the chief executive officer for the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission. Carolyn Long was named Interim Chancellor on July 10, 2018.


304.558.0699 (office)  |  304.558.1011 (fax)  |  1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Charleston, WV

Office suite: Boulevard Tower, 10th floor

Related Media

News and Commentary


Carolyn Long

Carolyn Long, Interim Chancellor

View bio

Shelli Dronsfield, Director of Communications

304.558.0699 ext. 257
Molly George

Molly George Cassis, Board and Operations Coordinator

304.558.0699, ext. 245
Maria Nova

Maria Nova, Executive Secretary to the Chancellor

304.558.0699 ext. 200