2022-2023 West Virginia Advisory Council of Students

The state Advisory Council of Students is comprised of one elected student representative per institution from the student government organization of each state institution of higher education. Student government organizations elect their representative each April; elected Advisory Council of Students representatives then serve one-year terms which begin on September 1. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair of the Advisory Council of Students occurs during the September meeting each year. The Advisory Council of Students meets at least once per quarter. The Advisory Council of Students communicates through its chairperson to the Commission and Council, as appropriate, matters of higher education in which the student members have an interest. The Advisory Council of Students is one of three higher education constituent groups, along with the Advisory Council of Classified Employees and the Advisory Council of Faculty, codified in state law.

For questions or to reach the Advisory Council of Students, please contact us at

Isabella Griffiths ACS Chair 2022-23


Isabella Griffiths 

Student Body President and Board of Governors Representative, Marshall University
Stella Dunn ACS ViceChair 2022-23


Stella Dunn

SGA Business Manager and Board of Governors Representative, Concord University

Advisory Council of Students Representatives

Jordan Allen
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College

Gabriel Nesmith
Bluefield State University

Katrina Howell
BridgeValley Community and Technical College

Trevor Southerly
Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College

Zachary Taylor
Fairmont State University

Breanna Morgan
Glenville State University

Brandee Griffiths
Mountwest Community and Technical College

New River Community and Technical College

Shauna Haycox
Pierpont Community and Technical College

Cameron Colwell
Shepherd University

Christopher Samson
Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College

Sydney Burkle
West Liberty University

Morgan Haught
West Virginia Northern Community College

Caroline Kayes
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine

Maryam Rawash
West Virginia State University

Chloe Hernandez
West Virginia University

L.V. Hissem
West Virginia University at Parkersburg

Sam Miller
West Virginia University Institute of Technology

Lucas Lemonds
WVU Potomac State College