Student Affairs

About

The Division of Student Affairs strives to create a statewide culture that promotes educational opportunities for all citizens, regardless of age or income.  The division is dedicated to helping students flourish by empowering them with the tools necessary for postsecondary success and enabling students to tap into their greatest potential.  Students are the priority in the Division of Student Affairs.

The division coordinates several statewide college access and success programs, in addition to the federally funded West Virginia GEAR UP initiative, a program that helps students in ten West Virginia counties prepare to succeed in training and education beyond high school, and the College Foundation of West Virginia (CFWV). The College Foundation of West Virginia offers free college- and career-planning resources to help students and families across the state help plan, apply, and pay for education and training beyond high school.

The Division of Student Affairs supports the work of student affairs offices on campuses of West Virginia’s public two- and four-year colleges and universities through professional development and training opportunities, grant funding and collaboration on statewide initiatives.

Additionally, through a joint effort with the Division of Health Sciences, our staff provides support to West Virginia’s two- and four-year colleges and universities in addressing student mental health and emotional well-being.


Contact

304-558-0655 (office)  |  304-558-0658 (fax)  |  1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Charleston, WV

Office suite: Boulevard Tower, 4th floor


Related Media

College Access and Student Success Outreach Resources
WV GEAR UP Fact Sheet
CFWV Fact Sheet
Student Affairs Fact Sheet
Archived Reports and Publications
News and Commentary


Staff

Elizabeth Manuel

Elizabeth Manuel, Senior Director of Student Services


304-558-0655 ext. 284
Elizabeth.Manuel@wvhepc.edu
JR Luyster

Cameron Asbury, College Access and
Success Program Specialist

304-558-0655 ext. 256
Cameron.Asbury@wvhepc.edu
JR Luyster

Janine Coutu, Coordinator of WV GEAR UP College Transition and First Year Programs

304-558-0655 ext. 323
Janine.Coutu@wvhepc.edu
Kaci Foster

Kaci Foster, Communications Specialist

304-558-0655 ext. 283
Kaci.Foster@wvhepc.edu
Jennifer Grossman

Dr. Jennifer Grossman, Coordinator of Research and Evaluation

304-558-0655
Jennifer.Grossman@wvhepc.edu
Brandon Hughes

Brandon Hughes, Coordinator of Technology and Digital Outreach

304-558-0655 ext. 201
Brandon.Hughes@wvhepc.edu
JR Luyster

Jason (JR) Luyster, Assistant Director of West Virginia GEAR UP

304-558-0655 ext. 259
Jason.Luyster@wvhepc.edu
Heather McChesney

Heather McChesney, Coordinator of Curriculum and Professional Development

304-558-0655 ext. 264
Heather.McChesney@wvhepc.edu
Autumn Perry

Autumn Perry, College Access and Success Program Director

304-249-8083
Autumn.Perry@wvhepc.edu
Joanne Rutherford

Joanne Rutherford, Coordinator of Fiscal and Administrative Services

304-558-0655
Joanne.Rutherford@wvhepc.edu