Student Affairs


About

The Division of Student Affairs strives to create a statewide culture that promotes educational opportunities for all citizens, regardless of age or income. The division coordinates several college access and completion programs, including the federally funded West Virginia GEAR UP initiative, a program that works to increase college-going rates among students in ten West Virginia counties.

The Division also houses the state’s Office of Veterans Education and Training, which is the state approval agency for VA benefits and seeks to guide veterans, eligible persons, National Guard members, and reservists in West Virginia throughout the college-going process.

Additionally, the Division of Student Affairs supports the work of student affairs offices on the campuses of West Virginia’s public two-year and four-year colleges and universities.


Contact

304.558.0655 (office)  |  304.558.0658 (fax)  |  1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Charleston, WV

Office suite: Boulevard Tower, 4th floor


Related Media

Reports and Publications
News and Commentary


Staff

Adam Green

Dr. Adam S. Green, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

304.558.0655 ext. 284
Adam.Green@wvhepc.edu
View bio
L.G. Corder

L.G. Corder, Director of Veterans Education and Training Programs

304.558.0263
LG.Corder@wvhepc.edu
Daniel Crockett

Daniel Crockett, Director of Student and Educational Services

304.558.0655
Daniel.Crockett@wvhepc.edu
View bio

Rachel Hicks, Community Outreach Specialist

304.558.0655
Rachel.Hicks@wvhepc.edu
Brandon Hughes

Brandon Hughes, Coordinator of Technology and Digital Outreach

304.558.0655 ext. 201
Brandon.Hughes@wvhepc.edu

Jason (JR) Luyster, College Access and Success Program Director

304.558.0655 ext. 323
Jason.Luyster@wvhepc.edu
Elizabeth Manuel

Elizabeth Manuel, College Access and Success Program Director

Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College
PO Box 2900
Mount Gay, WV 25637
304.896.7452
Elizabeth.Manuel@wvhepc.edu
Heather McChesney

Heather McChesney, Coordinator of Curriculum and Professional Development

304.558.0655 ext. 264
Heather.McChesney@wvhepc.edu
Autumn Perry

Autumn Perry, Coordinator of College Access and Success Programs

304.249.8083
Autumn.Perry@wvhepc.edu

Lisa Romeo, Administrative Associate

304.558.0263
Lisa.Romeo@wvhepc.edu